Extraordinay general meetings at VP Securities

At an extraordinary general meeting at VP SECURITIES held on 18 December 2017 a new, independent and CSD-experienced member has been elected to the Board of Directors.


Danmarks Nationalbank (The Danish Central Bank) has for governance reasons decided not to be represented at the Board of the Directors at VP SECURITIES, and has appointed Bengt Lejdström – CFO at Lagercrantz Group AB and a seasoned board member in a string of Swedish companies as a new member. Bengt Lejdström was elected to the Board of Directors at an extraordinary general meeting held on the 18 December 2017.

At the following board meeting, the board of directors elected its officers with Peter Lybecker as Chairman and René Stockner as Vice Chairman. The Board of Directors also established four committees: Audit Committee, Risk Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee.

VP SECURITIES’ Board of Directors now comprises Peter Lybecker, Chairman, René Stockner, Vice-Chairman, Bengt Lejdström, Jan W. Andersen, John Christiansen, Erik Gadeberg, Søren Holm, Jan B. Kjærvik, Christoffer Møllenbach, Peter Ott, Bjørn Stendorph Crepaz, Thomas Bo Christensen, Frank Thermann, Jeppe Sigfusson and Rene Paludan.

See the Board of Directores here.

Henrik Ohlsen

Customer Relations & Sales Director

+45 2910 1202
Follow me See profile

It is all about simplicity for our customers and thereby more efficient processes

- Henrik Ohlsen, Customer Relations & Sales Director